[ Home ] >> [ Tamil Songs ] >> [ Intermediate ] >> [ Mullum Malarum ]
 Sound Track Title:

Mullum Malarum

 Starring: Rajanikanth, Shobha
 Movie Director: J. Mahendran
 Music Director: Ilaiyaraja
 TamilBeat's Rating:                        

Mullum Malarum is a Tamil film directed by J. Mahendran. Starring Rajinikanth and Shoba in the lead, the film was filmed by Balu Mahendra and featured music composed by Ilaiyaraaja.

The screenplay for the movie is based on a novel with the same name Mullum Malarum authored by Umachandran.

This novel won the first prize in the Tamil magazine Kalki's novel contest held in connection with the celebration of the silver jubilee of Kalki in 1967.

Following the film's release, Rajinikanth received an appreciation letter from his mentor K. Balachandar, who praised his performance in the film. The letter was widely publicised.

Senthazhaam Poovil Vantha K.J. Yesudas
Niththam   Niththam   Nellu Vaani Jayaram
Adi Pennae  Pon Oonjal Adu Jency
Raaman  Aandaalum  Ravan S.P. Balasubramaniam, Anjali