[ Home ] >> [ Tamil Songs ] >> [ New Releases ] >> [ Polladhavan ]
 Sound Track Title: Polladhavan
 Starring: Danush, Divya
 Movie Director: Vettrimaran
 Music Director: G.V. Prakash Kumar
 TamilBeat's Rating:                            

Minnalgal Koothaadum Mazhaika Karthik, Bombay Jayshree
Padichi  Pathen  Eravillai Kudichu Shankar Mahadevan
Neeyae Sol Unn  Muththam Vizhu Ponni, Sunitha Sarathy
Alibaba  Thangam  Yaarum Orasa Suchitra
Engeyum  Eppothum  Sangeetham S.P.B. Yogi, Sunitha Sarathy

All but one in Polladhavan, says G.V. Prakash - Music director G.V. Prakash has categorically denied having remixed the “Ninaithale Inikkum” song in Polladhavan.

Letting the cat out of the bag, the music director said that the particular remix was done by another music troupe. Coming down heavily on the latest trend of remixing old songs, he said that a musician’s talent can be brought out only by composing fresh music.

Rueing that he has to compromise on his style of music on several instances to accommodate the story situation; he went on to say that he tries to compose at least two songs in a movie his own way.

Some of the ventures that he is working on now are: Vellithirai, Kaalai, Polladhavan and Ananda Thandavam in Tamil and Ullasanga Urchaganga in Telugu