[ Home ] >> [ Tamil Songs ] >> [ New Releases ] >> [ Pournami ]
 Sound Track Title: Pournami
 Starring: Prabhas, Trisha
 Movie Director: Prabhu Deva
 Music Director: Devi Sri Prasad
 TamilBeat's Rating:                           

Uyirin Uyir Thedi Iru Malarkalil Gowshik, Shravya
Pallakkin   Mel  Vanaththin  Mel Vijjitha
Koyo Koyo Vazhkai So Beautiful Saakayth
Poovaiya  Devathaiya  Muththu Ramu, Padmalatha
Sikki  Mukki  Pozha Paththikolla Jaidev, Jaya, Chorus
Vizhiyil  Uravadi Jathi Thaalam Shravya
Bharadha   Vedhamudan  Navee Prabhakar, Ganga, Vishali

Preview: Once upon a time, may be three centuries ago, there was a village that was severely hit by a famine. A danseuse from a traditional family comes forward to dance in Lord Shiva temple for rains. Since then it has become a tradition that a girl from that particular family should dance in Shiva Temple on Pournami day for every 12 years. During 1960’s it is the turn of Pournami (Trisha) to perform the sacred ritual and she goes missing a few months before the D-day.

Siva Kesava (Prabhas) arrives in that village and attracts Chandra Kala (Charmme) – sister of Pournami. The local Zamindar (Rahul Dev) lusts for Chandra Kala. Siva Kesava convinces Chandra Kala and her father that she could perform the ritual on Pournami. But, Siva Kesava’s past catches up with him. The rest of the story is all about how the dance performance ritual at the temple takes place.